Makeup Bag Essentials

Heeeeellooo everyone. How’s everybody feeling today? I started doing a makeup bag and decided to show you some of my essentials.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I usually storage my makeup in drawers, but whenever I go to a friend’s house or my grandparent’s house, I take everything I can in a big transparent plastic bag so I can see what is inside.

Beginning with my face, I don’t take foundation as it takes a lot of place. Instead, I take a great coverage concealer. This is the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in the lightest shade you can imagine. And to put it on, I take a mini beauty blender from Forever 21, as it takes less space than a concealer brush.

A pressed powder is always more convenient to take in a bag than a loose powder as the loose powder can make a lot of mess. I always carry with me the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. And, to apply it, a fluffy brush.

To give colour to my face, I like to take a light contour powder with a highlighter in the middle and a blusher and oval brushes to apply them. Brows are the most important thing for me when it comes to makeup. They are the frame of the face. To give them some shape, I like to take a brown mascara.

Moving into eyes, I love to take a nudes palette as I can create multiple looks with it and some good brushes, which will be a fluffy blending brush and a flat eyeshadow brush.

Then, a fine liquid lines as it is easier for me to create different looks with it than with pencil eyeliner and a travel size mascara a friend brought me from the USA that has a fantastic wand. Also, don’t forget about the lash curler please

Lastly, for lips, I take a nude lip liner and two different lip shades: a nude one and a darker and bolder one, which in this case will be MAC Halsey Lipstick.

What do you have as essentials? I’d love to know. Thanks for reading!

sign

Leave a Reply

