The Only Skincare Routine You’ll Ever Need

I love watching  skincare routines in either blogs or Youtube and I’ve noticed that many famous youtubers have millions of steps on their routines. Still, the key skincare routine for a perfect skin has only three steps: C.T.M.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Cleanse

In the morning and at night, you need to clean the residues on your skin before you apply anything. You can take you favourite cleanser or you can also use almond oil as cleanser. Some nights you can replace your cleanser with exfoliation too. I use a Dermaglos (Argentinian brand) cleansing milk and a Nivea exfoliating gel. Also I love exfoliating with the blue soap from Axepsia (Argentinian brand) as dies the acne up.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Tone

A good toner will complete cleansing and minimise the appearance of large pores. The toners for oily skin will help you keeping your skin clean and your pores unclogged while the ones for dry skin will hydrate your skin. You can also use a mix of 3/4 of water and 1/4 of apple cider vinegar. I use a Nivea toner for mixed to oily skin.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Moisturise

You have different formulas which make different effects on the skin. If you have oily skin, you should choose a gel moisturiser as it won’t give you a heavy and oily feeling. If you have dry skin, you can use either a serum/oil or a cream. I use a Dermaglos gel moisturiser for mixed to oily skin.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

What’s your skincare routine? I hope you enjoyed this post and thanks for reading.

sign

One thought on “The Only Skincare Routine You’ll Ever Need

  1. My skincare routine used to be about four steps last summer but I find that after a while, short step routines stop working for me. Now, there can be up to twelve steps in my routine! I combat dry skin in many ways which work for me, which can involve scrubs, heavy moisturisers and oils and electric face washing brushes. I use many types of spot creams too, my favourites from Mario Badescu. Some evenings I wont do as thorough of a job but other times I will – it’s usually just catered to my skin on that specific day.

    http://www.imazalfiefanatic.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

