The Blogger Recognition Award

Two weeks into this year and I’ve been nominated for my very first award. Thank you so much to the beautiful Alanna from imagalaxygirl for the nomination!

The rules for the Blogger Recognition Award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

The story of my blog

I’ve always admired beauty and lifestyle bloggers from blogs or Youtube. As I’m pretty shy when it comes filming myself, plus I don’t have a good camera, so I decided to create a blog on WordPress (on October 2015) just to share my interests and knowledge and maybe acquire some new from people with the same interests as me. In the beginning I’d post the lamest things ever, I had 0 followers and 0 readers but still I had a lot of posts that have been mostly deleted and I’m re-writing them to post them in the future. I had a like five months break because I wouldn’t know what to write. On August of last year (2016) I came back with better posts and organisation and that’s when I started interacting with other bloggers and gaining some followers. Today I’m writing this and I’m about to reach the 100 followers!

Ato new bloggers

  1. Patience. Followers and readers will not come all in once, less if you just created your blog. All that come once you started talking to different bloggers, following them, and interacting with different people.
  2. Consistency. Don’t expect to have much popularity after only to posts and never posting again. Of course, quality is over quantity, but you can write down a lot of ideas, write the blogs and schedule them. The schedule option on WordPress is a life saviour.

My nominations

If you were already nominate, congratulations! You have a double nomination!

  1. Bervin from Slightly Vogueish
  2. Sareena from All Of Me Beauty
  3. Jessica from Jessica Jade
  4. Riya Hearts
  5. Asmi from StayGlamrs
  6. Georgi from Georgi Cox
  7. Claire from Claire Talks Beauty
  8. SAYEEDAH

  9. Dajana from Dajana Erd
  10. Hannah from Hannah Jaquelinec
  11. Obsessive Compulsive Designer
  12. Nablah from Rogue by Nablah
  13. Rebecca from Rebecca Faye
  14. Sarah from Lifewithlilred
  15. Rachel from Helpless Whilist Drying

That was it! It was an amazing feeling to be nominated and to write this post. Thanks for the daily support of everyone!

sign

Featured picture taken from Tumblr

16 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

