Grandma

I’m starting an artistic makeup course and I’m in love with it. On Saturday, I kidnapped my best friend and turned her into a grandma, take a look:

All I did was using the technique of the contouring but creating wrinkles and highlighting on the nose, forehead, chin and between the wrinkles on the cheeks. I used firstly a brown pencil liner and traced all the wrinkles, then I blended them out and set them with brown shadow. Then I used a darker brown to emphasize the deeper emphasize. After that, I took light concealer and highlighted the highest points of the face that I previously mentioned and set it with a vanilla shadow. For a last touch, I painted the brows, lashes and roots of her hair white to give her an even older look.

sign

Featured picture taken from Tumblr

8 thoughts on “Grandma

Leave a Reply

